Baubles in a Tree

4 06 2008

(www.SpiritInTheCity.com)

The other day I parked my car on Douglass Street, near 17th. I was talking to my friend on the phone, telling her about how excited I am about this blog. I cut the engine and blah blah blah and all of a sudden, there in front of me – as I’m explaining that I want this project to be about sharing magical, whimsical, surprising places that make us happy – this tree comes into focus.  Perfect!

 

What makes this so special to me is that someone stepped out of their own private world to bring something public to life in a new way.  I imagine that it took a small investment of money, and likely a little chunk of time to purchase and hang these balls and maintain it.  The return? Probably just delight in the beauty it brings to neighbors and visitors.

 

Where have you been unexpectedly delighted by someone’s thoughtfulness?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

